Key: To be Replaced New

# 2024-2025 FACULTY COMMITTEES <u>CENTER-WIDE COMMITTEES</u>

Learning Resources TBD – Chair (committee needs to determine) Steven Gearhart, DO (27) Zachary Klukkert, PhD (27) Daniel Barta, PhD (26) (Tahlequah) Sheri Core, PhD (26) TBD, MSI TBD, MSI TBD, MSI TBD, MSII Samantha Rice, PhD Graduate Student Sonja Settle, Director of OSU-CHS Medical Library Justin Zumwalt, M.S., NRP -Office of Educational Development David Juergens - Office of Educational Development Heidi Holmes, Vice President of Information Technology

#### **Student Affairs**

Sara Hall, DO (25) - (Chair) Sara Rich, PhD (26) TBD, MSI (Tulsa) TBD, MSI (Tahlequah) TBD, MSII- 2<sup>nd</sup> yr rep Jeff Hackler, J.D., M.P.H., Associate Dean for Enrollment Management Angela Bacon, M.S., Interim Assistant Dean for Student Life Christopher Thurman, D.O., Associate Dean of Clinical Education Ashley Adkins, Assistant VP of Operations TBD, Student Senate President TBD – SGA President Emeritus TBD, Student Senate Vice President TBD, MSIII Student Representative

#### **Research**

David Wallace, PhD (25) - Chair Hugo Arias, PhD (25) - At large Kelly Murray, PharmD (25) - Clinical Kenneth Argo, D.O. (27) - Clinical John Frucci. EdD (26) - Biomedical Orystal N. Johnson, PhD (27) - Biomedical Janel Johnson, DO (25) - At large Lora Cotton, DO - Chair of IRB Dolores Vasquez-Sanroman, PhD, Chair, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee Gerwald Koehler, Gerwald, PhD, Chair, Institutional Biosafety David Wallace, PhD, Chair, Chemical Hygiene & Radioisotope Use Rebecca Crandell, M.S., RSO, Assistant Director of Research Compliance Sonja Settle, Director, Medical Library Dawn Underwood, PhD - Vice-President for Research (non-voting Ex-officio) Micah Hartwell, PhD – Office of Student Research

# FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEES

**Faculty Affairs** 

Denna Wheeler, PhD (25) – Chair Rebecca Stephen, PA-C (27) Gerwald Koehler, PhD (25) Laurie Clark, DO (26) Micah Hartwell, PhD (26)

### **Budget and Benefits**

Wenjie Sun, PhD (27): Graduate Kyle Simmons, Ph.D. (27): Graduate William Woods, D.O. (25): Clinical Amy Harrison, PA (25): Clinical Bart Ford, Ph.D. (26) Eric Polak, M.B.A., Vice-President for Administration and Finance (Ex-officio, non-voting)

### **Promotion and Tenure**

Matthew O'Brien, PhD (25) - Chair Christopher Thurman, DO (27) Kyle Simmons, PhD (27) Sarah Hall, DO (25) Mousumi Som, DO (26) James Hess, EdD (26)

### **Promotion and Tenure Resolution**

Julie Croff, PhD – Faculty Senate President as Chair Eric Snively, PhD (27) Kent Smith, PhD (27) Tony Alfrey, MD (26) Jenny Alexopulos, DO (26)

# **REGULATORY COMMITTEES**

#### **Affirmative Action**

Tina Tappana, Director of Affirmative Action – Chair William Po, MD (25) Holly Ballard, PhD (26) Shontay Patterson, Staff Representative **TBA**, Staff Representative (committee needs to determine) Jeff Hackler, J.D., M.B.A., Representative from Enrollment Management or Student Affairs President, Student National Medical Association Student Representative from minority other than SNMA President

### **Institutional Review Board**

Lora Cotton, DO, Scientific (Chair) Kenneth Argo, DO - Scientific (Vice-Chair) Julie Croff, PhD - Scientific Scott Gelfand, JD, PhD - Non-scientific Alicia Ford, PhD - Scientific Kimberley William Guy, MS- Non-affiliated, non-scientific Janel Johnson, DO (under consideration)

### Alternates

Tvli Jacob, PhD - Scientific

Zack Varughese, PhD - Scientific Elisa Jolls, EdD - Scientific Amber Hood, MS - Scientific

#### **Institutional Animal Care and Use**

Dolores Vasquez-Sanroman, PhD (25) – Chair Subhas Das, PhD (25) Kay Backues, DVM. Linda London, MALS (non-scientific member) Jennifer Allison (unaffiliated community member) Rebecca Crandell, MS

#### **Institutional Biosafety**

Gerwald Koehler, PhD, Chair George (I-Hsiu) Huang, PhD David Wallace, PhD Catherine Worthen, MS (unaffiliated member) Sue Katz Amburn, PhD, Rogers State University (unaffiliated member) William (B.J.) Reddig, Research Assistant Rebecca Crandell, MS, Assistant Director of Research Compliance (Ex-officio)

## **Chemical Hygiene and Radioisotope Use**

David Wallace, PhD (27), Chair Jarrad Wagner, PhD (26) Gerwald Koehler, PhD (27) Swarup Mitra, PhD (27) John Frucci, EdD (25) Rebecca Crandell, MS, Assistant Director of Research Compliance (Ex-officio)

# **COLLEGE OF OSTEOPATHIC MEDICINE (COM) COMMITTEES**

### **Academic Standards**

Nedra Wilson, PhD (25), Biomedical (Chair) Kathy Cook, DO (25): Clinical Leah Bailey, DO (25) Clinical Cherokee Nation Dusti Sloan, PhD (25) Biomedical Christel Dixon, DO (25) Clinical Kelly Rudd, PharmD (25) Clinical Subhas Das, PhD (26) Biomedical Cherokee Nation TBD - Associate Dean for Academic Affairs (Ex-officio, non-voting member) Angela Bacon, M.S., Director of Student Services (Ex-officio, non-voting member)

Student Selection -- All Eligible Faculty

### Curriculum Oversight

Committee needs to elect Chair Nicole Farrar, DO (27) Malabika Maulik, PhD (27) Dusti Sloan, PhD (25) Jennifer Wilson, DO (25) Subhas Das, PhD (26) - Tahlequah Leah Bailey, DO (26) - Tahlequah Randall Davis, PhD, Years 1 and 2 Curriculum Coordination Committee Carrie Gilstrap, DO, Director of Academic Success, Office of Academic Success Christopher Thurman, DO, Years 3 and 4 Curriculum Coordination Committee Faculty Rep. Jeff Hackler, JD, Bridge Curriculum Coordination Committee Justin Zumwalt, Office of Educational Development Amanda Sumner, CHS Registrar Sonja Settle, Director of Medical Library Services TBA, Chair, Learning Resources Committee Heidi Holmes, Advisory IT Nedra Wilson, PhD, Chair, Academic Standards Committee Daniel Barta, PhD, Chair, Biomedical Sciences Graduate Committee TBD, MS-III (Tahlequah) *One vote* TBD (MS-II SGA President) TBD, Tahlequah Class President TBA, OMS IV Class President

# Accessibility Committee

Angela Bacon, Interim Assistant Dean of Student Life- Chair Laurie Clark, DO (25) Vivian Stevens, PhD (27) Courtney Abernathy, PA-C (26) Carrie Gilstrap, Director of Academic Success Jeff Hackler, J.D., M.P.H., Assistant Dean for Enrollment Management

# FACULTY SENATE MEMBERS

Julie Croff, PhD, President (25) Julie Dionne, DO, President-elect and Oklahoma State Regents Faculty Advisory Representative (25) Heather Rector, DO, Past- President (25) Kelly Murray, DO (26) Teresa Hardesty, DO. (26) Mark Thai, DO (26) Dolores Vazquez Sanroman, PhD (26) Sheri Core, PhD (26) Aric Warren, PhD (26) OSU-CHS Representative to OSU Faculty Council (3-year term)

#### **Executive FS Committee**

Julie Croff, PhD President Julie Dionne, DO President elect Heather Rector, DO Past President Teresa Hardesty, Secretary Kelly Murray, Sergeant at arms Jeff Stroup, PharmD Admin Representative